10 best music blokes

10. Enrique Iglesias – Hero

I couldn’t do the 10 best music blokes and not include Enrique.

Every woman or man who had him in front of them singing Hero would dissolve into a shell of their former self. No one else could look that good in a beanie in 2009.

When you are feeling down and alone, just remember… Do you know what it feels like loving someone who’s in a rush to throw you away? Because Enrique Iglesias DOES.

 

9. Bow Wow – My baby

This song is amazing, I can’t believe I had let it slip my memories until it smacked me in the face a couple of months back at work. I also wonder how lil’ lil’ Bow Wow is now, or if he is the same size as actual Bow Wow.

 

8. Ronan Keating – If Tomorrow Never Comes

Anyone who knows me at all will know my not so guilty pleasure is Boyzone and or Ronan Keating, I have converted a few friends over the years but most of you still think I am the lamest person in the land. His accent is ridiculous, oh and so is his voice. There is a reason they put ‘When You Say Nothing At All’ in Notting Hill people!

 

7. James Bay – Let It Go

I am absolutely OBSESSED with James Bay, his only flaw is that ‘Hold Back The River’ isn’t released until Novemeber, you can only hear live versions on YouTube (which are fabulous) but sometimes you just need the studio version to sink into.  There is only this version from Zane Lowe’s hottest record, which will have to do!

 

6. Craig David – 7 Days

Craig. Craig. Craig. Craig. Craig. Craig. Craig. 7 Craig’s for those 7 days.

 

5. Snoop Dogg – Nuthin But A G Thang (Ft. Dr Dre)

Snoop was the best lad pre seeing him at Brixton Academy but post Brixton Academy, I am even more in love with him. It was one of the best things I’ve seen, the atmosphere was ridiculous and not many 40 something year olds could pull of dem braids still. He put everyone in their element, or it could have been the weed, with so many rule breakers smoking in there, Brixton Academy did temporarily turn into a hot box. FNX Calvin Cordozar Broadus Jr.

 

4. Ben Howard – I Forget Where We Were

Let’s just start off by saying a MASSIVE shout out to my grandad Ben Howard! Now lets proceed onto the musical genius that is this generations Ben Howard, to this day one the best musical days in my young but full filled life was seeing Mumford & Sons, Ben Howard, Haim, Vampire Weekend and Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros at the Olympic park last year. The guy sat up there on the massive stage, on a stool, singing and just using his guitar as a drum and well guitar, no other assistance needed.

 

3. LL Cool J – Control Myself (Ft. Jennifer Lopez)

One of my favourite men on the planet. Him and Jenny are just, they are just, just something aren’t they!

It was extremely hard to pick which song I would feature because they all feature in my top 25 most played.

Yes realising LL is a massively cool artist is one thing but he was also in Deep Blue Sea, which is probably one of my most watched films eva, me and the bruva used to watch it almost every night (explains why I am scared of the big blue really doesn’t it!)

 

2. Usher – Burn

I have been obsessed with Usher since year 4, ask Georgina I used to have such an unhealthy crush on him. I ripped up the album insert of Confessions and stuck the topless pictures of him all over my room.

Don’t you just wish you could listen to Confessions part I and II all day every day…

 

1. Justin Timberlake – Senorita

[no explanation necessary, you are welcome]

Leave a comment